7, Jul 2024
28, Jun 2024
South London


16, Jun 2024
16, Jun 2024

The Highlands is a historical region of Scotland. Culturally, the Highlands and the Lowlands diverged from the Late Middle Ages into the modern period, when Lowland Scots language replaced Scottish Gaelic throughout most of the Lowlands. The term is also used for the area north and west of the Highland…

8, Jun 2024
Something’s amiss

Airbnb, like Uber, needs to grow up. The hospitality platform’s systematic failure to follow rules is not only damaging its reputation but it is damaging our perception and understanding of how the web is supposed to work..

25, May 2024
An Idea Factory

There is always more to building a business than one anticipates. Growth is generally a painful process with many companies failing due to a communication breakdown at one stage or another. Change is the only constant and when you start adding people to the mix, it can get really complicated.…

21, May 2024
Thai food

Nong Prue in Kanchanaburi is well known for the authentic country cooking on offer in the town. And particularly for the termite mushrooms which appear after the rains in July through to September. It is a typical farming community well off the tourist map. Little or no English is spoken…

21, May 2024
Changing lifestyles

Does the internet negatively impact on our interpersonal communication and interactions? Or is this just a reaction based on our inherent suspicion, rejection and fear of change? Technology has changed the way we live, what we do and how we do it. Change is a constant. It is inevitable and…

21, May 2024
The first mistake

Most people make the same fundamental mistake starting out on the net. They get things all mixed up. Back to front, upside down, inside out. It has to do how one relates. How one uses the available tools. The internet is a communication tool. Nothing more. A resource that connects…

20, May 2024